Info: Your browser does not accept cookies. To put products into your cart and purchase them you need to enable cookies.
First Sounds CDTin Donor

Sacred Music of Stephen Sturk
View Full-Size Image

Sacred Music of Stephen Sturk

Price per Unit (piece): $20.00
Number pieces in packaging:1
Ask a question about this product

This CD was released in October 2010 as a collaboration between San Diego Harmony Ringers and the world-renowned vocal group Cappella Gloriana led by Dr. Stephen Sturk. This is a 2-disc set with recordings from 20 years ago at St. Paul's Episcopal Cathedral on CD 1 and a recent (2010) recording of Cappella Gloriana accompanied by San Diego Harmony Ringers on CD 2.  The second CD was recorded at St. Andrews Episcopal Church in Encinitas, California. It is available for purchase in this online store, at our performances, or send check/money order for $22.00 ($20.00 + $2.00 S&H) to PO Box 151524; San Diego, CA 92175. Please allow 1-4 weeks for processing.


CD 1: Rejoice in the Lord Alway! CD 2: O Come, Let Us Worship
1. Rejoice in the Lord Alway! (4:28)
2. Lord Jesus Christ, Be Present Now (1:14)
3. Lift Up Your Heads (2:41)
4. For God So Loved the World (2:41)
5. For Unto Us a Child Is Born (3:57)
6. Hodie Christus Natus Est (:57)
7. The Lord Is My Light (2:29)
8. O Gracious Light (2:29)
9. Easter Canticle (3:01)
10. Phos Hilaron (The Evening Service) (2:11)
11. Magnificat (The Evening Service) (2:49)
12. Nunc Dimittis (The Evening Service) (2:13)
13. Praise Ye the Lord (2:30)
14. God Be in My Head (1:33)
15. Let the Word of My Mouth (:47)
16. The Lord Bless You and Keep You (1:16)
17. The Song of Songs (5:02)
18. God Be Merciful Unto Us (4:37)
1. Come, Let Us Worship (4:33)
2. Arise, Shine for Your Light Has Come (4:25)
3. Brightest and Best (5:27)
4. Eastern Monarchs, Sages Three (2:40)
5. Amazing Grace! (5:03)
6. She Is More Precious Than Jewels (3:20)
7. Wondrous Love (5:43)
8. Fuerte es el Amor (Love Is Strong as Death) (4:17)
9. We Belong to God (3:35)
10. Teach Me, O Lord (2:54)
11. Veni Creator Spiritus (4:41)
12. As the Deer Longs for the Water-brooks (4:56)
13. Upon This Rock (3:39)
14. Lord Jesus, Stay with Us (1:53)
15. What Does the Lord Require? (4:01)


In Stock: 46

Usually ships in:


facebook_logo youtube_logo